IPL Winners From 2008 to 2024

IPL winners from 2008 to 2024. The first IPL champion team was Rajasthan Royals and the latest winner (2024) team is Kolkata Knight Riders.


Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians Are the Two Most Successful IPL Teams

Chennai Super and Mumbai Indians are the two most successful franchises who won most titles of the tournament. Mumbai have won the title five times led by Rohit Sharma while Chennai have also won the title five times under MS Dhoni’s leadership.

Kolkata Knight Riders are the third most successful franchise of the tournament. They won the trophy 3 times, having won the trophy twice in 2012 and 2014 under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir and under Shreyas Iyer captaincy they won the trophy in 2024.

Hyderabad’s team also has two titles. They won in 2009 as Deccan Chargers with Adam Gilchrist as captain, and in 2016 as Sunrisers Hyderabad led by David Warner.

In 2008, Shane Warne led Rajasthan Royals to win the first IPL title. And in 2022, Gujarat Titans won in their first season with Hardik Pandya as captain.

Each year, the IPL has a winner, and it’s fun to see who wins from 2008 to 2024.

Here’s a list of IPL winners from 2008 to 2024. The first winner was Rajasthan Royals, and the latest winner in 2024 is Kolkata Knight Riders.

IPL Winners From 2008 to 2024 (Complete List)

YearWinnerWon byRunner Up
2024Kolkatata Knight riders8 WicketsSunrisers Hyderabad
2023Chennai Super Kings5 wicketsGujarat Titans
2022Gujarat Titans7 wicketsRajasthan Royals
2021Chennai Super Kings27 runsKolkata Knight Riders
2020Mumbai Indians5 wicketsDelhi Capitals
2019Mumbai Indians1 runChennai Super Kings
2018Chennai Super Kings8 wicketsSunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai Indians1 runRising Pune Supergiants
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad8 runsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2015Mumbai Indians41 runsChennai Super Kings
2014Kolkata Knight Riders3 wicketsKings XI Punjab
2013Mumbai Indians23 runsChennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders5 wicketsChennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings58 runsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2010Chennai Super Kings22 runsMumbai Indians
2009Deccan Chargers6 runsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2008Rajasthan Royals3 wicketsChennai Super Kings
IPL Winners From 2008 to 2024 (Complete List)

IPL Winners From 2008 to 2024 Complete List with Captain

2024Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas Iyer
2023Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2022Gujrat TitansHardik Pandya
2021Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2020Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2019Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2018Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2017Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2016Sunrisers HyderabadDavid Warner
2015Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2014Kolkata Knight RidersGautam Gambhir
2013Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2012Kolkata Knight RidersGautam Gambhir
2011Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2010Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2009Deccan ChargersAdam Gilchrist
2008Rajasthan RoyalsShane Warne
IPL Winners From 2008 to 2024 Complete List with Captain

Which Team Won the Most IPL Titles so far?

TeamIPL Trophy WinnerIPL Year
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)5 times2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023
Mumbai Indians (MI)5 times2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)3 times2012, 2014, 2024
Gujrat Titans (GT)1 time2022
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)1 time2016
Deccan Chargers (DC)1 time2009
Rajasthan Royals (RR)1 time2008
Scroll to Top