T20 World Cup Winners List from 2007 to 2024

T20 World Cup Winners List. The complete T20 World Cup winners list from 2007 to 2024. Who are the most successful teams in T20 cricket? Find out here.


The current T20 World Cup champions are India, who won the 2024 tournament at Kensington Oval in Barbados.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is one of the most popular cricket tournaments in the world. It is a fast-paced, exciting format of the game that has captured the imagination of fans around the globe.

T20 World Cup Winners List: Complete Guide from 2007 to 2024

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is a thrilling spectacle in international cricket, captivating fans worldwide with its fast-paced action and intense competition among the best T20I teams. Since its inception in 2007, the tournament has grown in popularity, showcasing remarkable performances and crowning champions from different corners of the cricketing world.

The T20 World Cup, organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC), debuted in 2007 and has been held every two years. It features teams competing in Twenty20 International cricket, a format known for its explosive batting, strategic bowling, and electrifying fielding.

In this blog post, we will take a look at the complete T20 World Cup winners list from 2007 to 2024.

We will also discuss the most successful teams in T20 cricket history, and Recent T20 World Cup, which was held in June, 2024.

The T20 World Cup winners list from 2007 to 2024

YearWinner Runner Up
2012West Indies 
2014Sri Lanka 
2016West Indies 
Source: Techdigin.com

T20 World Cup Winning Captains List

2007IndiaMS Dhoni
2009PakistanYounis Khan
2010EnglandPaul Collingwood
2012West IndiesDaren Sammy
2014Sri LankaLasith Malinga
2016West IndiesDaren Sammy
2021AustraliaAaron Finch
2022EnglandJos Buttler
2024IndiaRohit Sharma

Final: T20 World Cup 2024

In the latest edition held in 2024, India emerged victorious in a thrilling final against South Africa at Kensington Oval in Barbados.

Opting to bat first after winning the toss, India posted 176/7 in their 20 overs, with Virat Kohli shining with a crucial knock of 76 runs. Virat Kohli 76(59) was named the Player of the match for his crucial batting performances.

Defending their total, India restricted South Africa to 169/8, clinching the title.

Jasprit Bumrah was named the Player of the Tournament for his exceptional performances throughout the event.

Scroll to Top